Event Management Systems Master Calendar Logo
View Link
Medicare Monday
Event Type:
Adult Programs
Location:
Library Menninger Room 206
 
Monday, November 04, 2013
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Calendar:
Library Programs
Group:Public Services - TSCPL
EVENT INFORMATION:Join counselors and agency staff from the Senior Health Insurance Counseling for Kansas (SHICK) program as they help you navigate through the complex web that is Medicare. SHICK staff will teach, answer questions, and give unbiased counseling for Kansas Medicare beneficiaries and their friends and families. The goal of SHICK is to educate and assist the public to make informed decisions on their Medicare choices. SHICK Counselors receive training on Medicare, including Part A, Part B, Medicare Advantage plans, and Part D (Prescription Drug coverage), Medicare Supplement Insurance, Long-Term Care, and other health insurance subjects that concern Medicare beneficiaries. The role of the SHICK counselor is to help people stay informed on changing conditions in health care insurance and to cut through the confusion. SHICK is a part of the Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services.
Repeated on the first Monday of each month.
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
12/2/2013 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayLibrary Menninger Room 206
1/6/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayLibrary Menninger Room 206
2/3/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayLibrary Menninger Room 206
3/3/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayLibrary Menninger Room 206
4/7/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayLibrary Menninger Room 206
5/5/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
6/2/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
7/7/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
8/4/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
9/8/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
10/6/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
11/3/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
12/1/2014 Mon
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Medicare MondayMenninger Room 206
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

http://calendar.tscpl.org/EventDetailsAdmin.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J5NEP0o8du3emlGTp3fFkTC07CvJ1QkxMrQMFcd50x32OZW7AMSAETc